I cannot believe I spent thousands of dollars on a bed I never even received and waited months for, for nothing! Maiden Home promises white glove delivery service, but that is quite frankly a lie! I was not given any options to choose the day or time that worked best for me. I randomly received a voicemail by a man named Ben who informed me that my order was going to be delivered the next day between 1pm-5pm. That did not work for me because I would be at work at that time.
When I returned the call, no one answered. I tried calling multiple times throughout the day because no one told me the name of this company nor what their office hours were. On the day of, I was so frantic because I knew I would not be present during the delivery time and I couldn't get a hold of ANYONE, and no one returned my calls.
Then I received an email from this unknown delivery service company stating that I could not change or modify the time or day because of COVID-19, and that if I did request to change it would take another month, maybe longer, for my order to be delivered and it would still be a random time and day that I would not know about until the day before. Using COVID-19 as an excuse is a bag of excremental waste because any other place I have ordered furniture from gives me the option of days and times to choose from so that I pick what works best for me. Not the other way around! I am a working woman that lives on my own, therefore I am the only one who can receive my order.
I decided to then contact Maiden Home directly. I was given a number to contact the delivery team directly to cancel my appointment and reschedule. This time someone did answer and asked for their company name - Deliveright. The person I spoked to informed me that she could do nothing on her end because they actually use ANOTHER third party delivery company for the area I live in. This person then gave me the number to contact the other company. When I called this number, it was then that I recognized the automated voice machine, and this was the number that I had received the voicemail from a man named Ben. Not surprisingly, no one answered.
Once again I called Maiden Home and this time I was angry because, as a customer, paying for luxury furniture, I should NOT be responsible for contacting all these different delivery service companies. If there is a problem with my order, Maiden Home should be the one to fix it! All the while I am having to get ready for work, and still dealing with the situation. I was informed by a Maiden Home representative that they would flag the situation and get the team together to fix the problem and get back to me promptly since this was a time sensitive issue. NO ONE GOT BACK TO ME!!!! I had to be the one to call them, again, right before heading to work.
When I got off of work that night, I looked at my phone and saw 4 missed phone calls from the delivery company and a text message that was delivered AFTER 5pm, which was AFTER their own stated ETA, saying that they were 15 minutes away to deliver my order. Then I checked my emails and saw that they sent an email stating that my order had been delivered. How the hell was my order delivered when I was not there to receive it?! I live in a private apartment complex where you have to be buzzed by me to enter, and I live on the 4th floor. White glove delivery service means you have your order delivered to you IN YOUR HOME, with all of the mess cleared away, and placed wherever you want it to be.
Suddenly I was afraid they had dumped my bed on the streets of LA. When I got home, no order, nothing. So literally, they said they delivered my order, when they did not! So where the hell is my bed now?! What did I pay for?!
Maiden Home is unprofessional, unorganized, and does business with people that are liars, don't answer their phones, and don't provide the best customer service. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS COMPANY! I will contacting my bank to file a claim against this company to get my money back.
Hi Carmen, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry for the trouble with your delivery scheduling and for the last minute reschedule. We take your feedback seriously, and we're so sorry that your delivery experience was not consistent with the service levels we hold our partners to. We are reviewing your experience with our leadership team, and with our delivery partners' leadership team, to ensure we are able to better serve you in the future. We are very happy to hear that you have received your piece, and that you had positive feedback for your drive team, delivery experience, and piece during your order's delivery. Please do not hesitate to be in touch with our Customer Care team at firstname.lastname@example.org with any questions at all, as we are here for the lifetime of your piece.